Main Menu

Rogue Trooper Redux

Started by hazy efc, 08 May, 2017, 10:51:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

hazy efc

I see that Rebellion are to start work on a remastered version of 2006's Rogue Trooper a game that I myself think is fantastic so I'm super excited hearing this news, I'm also hearing that its coming out on PS4 Xbox One & Nintendo Switch with a release date yet to be revealed but with E3 next month maybe we'll find out a bit more about the game.

Dark Jimbo

@jamesfeistdraws

hazy efc

Keef Monkey

Link Prime

Damn- "* Switch TBC".

We'll have 'Super Mario Odyssey' on Oct 27th anyway, Rogue wouldn't have got a look in as soon as I started playing that.  :D

Professor Bear

Playing it now on PS4.  No trophy support?

Dr Feeley Good

Honestly no trophies? That's the main reason I got it again because there were no achievements first time around ! Very poor if not 😥

Professor Bear

False alarm - sort of.  A trophy or three have definitely popped, but I'm buggered if I can actually find the trophy list anywhere on the PS4.

Keef Monkey

Might be the trophies are handled on the PSN server-side, so that stuff will be properly activated at launch? Hope so, I am looking forward to trying aiming for all the achievements on this, just because it'll give me some new ways to play it and things to try.

Dr Feeley Good

Checked to see if it had downloaded ok before I went to work and I can confirm it does have achievements... ;)

Keef Monkey

Yay! Would be up for trying the multiplayer on this at some point if anyone is playing on XB1 (I'm Superbeasto on Xbox Live if anyone wants to add)!

shaolin_monkey

It most definitely has trophies - I have earned several already!  :D

Dammit, but I have no staying power.  I stayed up for online midnight launch and played it until 2am.  I played right up until [spoiler] all three biochip buddies were installed[/spoiler], and then decided to pick it back up later today.  I am a bit bleary eyed as we speak.