Main Menu

Sinister Dexter

Started by Tim Dixon, 27 March, 2002, 06:42:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tim Dixon

Anyone else agree that Sin/Dex has run its course?  Same old jokes, same old hits.  Bo-ring. Bring back Tor Cyan quick!

Thread Zero

How to improve Sin Dex:

A] Axe it.

Or:

B] Abnett should write a multi-layered, multi- part story where the characters do more than just kill people. Explore their psyche or give them a hit which really places them in peril.

Sin Dex rarely meet their match. Dan, give them a real bad guy who is faster on the draw than Ramone.

So much potential left in the story but alas,  Dan goes for the 'one gag in last panel' lazy approach.

scojo ideas man

stodge

somebody pass me a gun!!!

i'm relatively new to Sin Dex after a break of a few years so i can't really comment on whether it's run its course or not.  but, if they bring back Tor Cyan i'll be on the roof of the building opposite Rebellion with a sniper rifle.......

Mudcrab

Nope, definitely not. If anything, there's been too many single episode episodes (hmm).

I wouldn't write it off yet, part 2 of the latest is awaiting me at home as we speak.
NEGOTIATION'S OVER!

Mudcrab

"Sin Dex rarely meet their match."

You mean apart from last week when they (Ramone) meets a shapechanging nutter who's currently looking like Finnegan and pointing a loaded minigun at the back of his head.

Assuming Ramone doesn't blow him away in the first panel of the next episode, it looks to be shaping up a bit.
NEGOTIATION'S OVER!

DavidXBrunt

I don't think writing one parters is the lazy route. Surely it takes more effort to come up with workable one parters than a serial (and whether you're bored or not they still work as stories). But, yeah, I'd enjoy a longer arc.

Mk13

>i'll be on the roof of the building opposite Rebellion with a sniper rifle.......

Could be funny - the building opposite us is the magistrate's court, just round the corner from the police station....