Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Film & TV / The Handmaid's Tale
« Last post by Modern Panther on Today at 07:24:05 pm »
The Handmaid's Tale, the sort-of-but-not-really-sci-fi series, started last night on channel 4.  Its a fanastically powerful book, and the series looks like it will live up to it.  Elisabeth Moss gives a still and seething performance, mostly in close up (it also has a striking cameo from author Margaret Atwood).  The first episode sets up the world perfectly, showing a strange world that follows a dark logic.  I would recommend watching it on catch-up.
Help! / Re: Aborted Judge Dredd comic in the 1980s
« Last post by JOE SOAP on Today at 07:01:23 pm »
What is the "legendary Prog 0" terryworld talks of? (Is this yet another publication I have no knowledge of!)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/cult/comics/2000adstrips/prog0/index.shtml

Off Topic / Re: Threadjacking!
« Last post by Tjm86 on Today at 06:11:23 pm »
Suggestions / Re: More Ampney Crucis Investigates?
« Last post by Taryn Tailz on Today at 05:56:47 pm »
Maybe I dreamt it, but I thought Ian had said there wasn't much prospect of more?

Which would be extremely odd, seeing as we left Ampney Crucis in the middle of a story arc.
Books & Comics / Re: The PARAGON comic thread
« Last post by Daveycandlish on Today at 05:34:19 pm »
When small press stalwart Stephen Prestwood died last year I almost gave up on PARAGON as he had been the backbone of the comic for so long. It was only the enthusiasm of the other contributors that encouraged me to continue. Stephen had the final episode of Bulldog in his inbox to work on but never got to it. I've now found an artist who can finish the story off - all will be revealed next issue - but in the meantime, here's one from the vaults;
Bulldog has been going for over twenty years and here's a classic story, drawn by Paul Harrison and written by Jason Cobley