Main Menu

Publishing Work in 2000AD...

Started by Tindog, 09 May, 2009, 12:31:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tindog

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum, although I have been an big comic enthusiast for years. When I was young artist a lot of my time was spent both reading and drawing comics, but my time doing this slowly dwindled as I got older and accumilated more resposiblities. I'm now a Graphic/Web Designer, but have recindled my interest in comic art and have started working again on some strong characters from when I was a teenager with a view to eventually publishing them (if they're good enough! ...lol)...

I'm going to set up a website to showcase this work, but does anyone have any advice on how, where or who to send artwork to get ultimately get published in 2000ad?

I appreciate I'm probably one in the millions of people out there trying to get published, but it's worth a shot. Any help would be greatly appreciated... ;-)

The Legendary Shark

Hi there, and welcome.

You could always try entering our monthly(ish) art competition on this very forum to see just what you're up against...

viewtopic.php?f=20&t=24949
[move]~~~^~~~~~~~[/move]

Emperor

Definitely get a site up to show case your skills but it might also be worth having an account at Deviantart as people are always nosing around there looking for artists or just networking with other artists and it can help get people looking at your site too. There are a few people from here on there - the most obvious one I can think of is:

http://darkjimbo.deviantart.com

Also think about Comicspace - a good place to start is Bolt's space as his pimping skills are mighty:

http://www.comicspace.com/bolt01/