Main Menu

Bob's Twisted Tale this week...

Started by Oddboy, 10 August, 2008, 12:04:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Oddboy

Bob's Twisted Tale this week... I just don't get it.

Some bugs go across a river. Some other type of bugs are also there. Some have a thingy on their back. Some eat each other. Thingy meets other thingy and lives happily ever after.

Anyone care to explain?

xx
Better set your phaser to stun.

Buttonman

Not-a-fucking-clue.

You owe me 5 pages Tharg!

Jim_Campbell

Quote from: "Oddboy"Anyone care to explain?

Yes, I can explain: it's unutterable bollocks dressed up in a mask of sequential art pretension, the same as all the other stuff 2K/Meg has published by him thus far has been. Don't tell me that I don't appreciate it ... I've been reading comics for over thirty years and I have a fucking degree in English Literature. Sorry, Bob, but if I don't understand it, it's incomprehensible bollocks.

Phew. It feels good to get that off my chest.

Cheers!

Jim
Stupidly Busy Letterer: Samples. | Blog
Less-Awesome-Artist: Scribbles.

Peter Wolf

I managed to get a very low grade CSE in English Language and Lit [my best subjects ! ] and i dont get Bob Byrnes twisted tales either.They dont appear often so i dont mind but as my comment proves I am thick and that might be why i dont get it.
Worthing Bazaar - A fete worse than death

Pete Wells

Hey fellas, I'll tell you exactly what happened with the Twisted tale this week.

I got to page 2, thought "Ah fuck it, why bother?" and went on to Sinister Dexter.

Matt Timson

Quote from: "Jim_Campbell"
Quote from: "Oddboy"Anyone care to explain?