Main Menu

After Day of Chaos - Judge manpower query

Started by Hap Hazzard, 16 September, 2012, 08:48:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Minkyboy

Fiddling while Rome burns

"is being made a brain in a jar a lot more comen than I think it is." - Cyberleader2000

Cactus

Quote from: Minkyboy on 17 September, 2012, 01:27:47 PM
Quote from: Durham_Reds_G_String on 17 September, 2012, 11:50:09 AM
(or even Dredd having to bite his tongue and be diplomatic).

Not gonna happen!
Stab him in the neck. That shut him up for a few days last time.
I'm a tucker hot seat trucker and I'm voking cheerio, ten-ten!

Kudos

Not sure if this the right thread but seeing as a post DOC world is being discussed I might as well say it here.

For several weeks I've I've been thinking about the post DOC city and what it might be like. Lots on people on here seem to be doing the same. It would be nice is some of the stuff people here are pondering was actually discussed or mentioned in the comic. I feel a distinct lack of any follow up to any of DOC. In the couple of months since the event not a single story has done more than pay lip service or give the barest of head nods to the disaster and apart from one wedged in line in one prog most have not acknowledged it at all. I really feels like most of the writers have really dropped the ball on really exploring any of the effects or ramifications of the disaster. Each week I read the prog reviews thread and see comment like "Doesn't feel post DOC at all" or "Perfunctory nod to DOC" and I wonder when the writers are going to start engaging the event.

The events of DOC caused a fundamental change in Dredd, in the city, the Justice Dept, the citizenry and even possibly the world. After the story concluded there were so many possible directions to take it. That this direction seems to be mostly business as usual has been really, really disappointing.

SmallBlueThing