Main Menu

No Title

Started by z-space, 26 June, 2002, 02:06:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

z-space

I'm new to 2000AD...'look! i've just never read it ok. Anyway please can someone explain the different publications....silly me..i thought there was just one.

Shakara

Well,

Theres:
2000ad weekly
Judge Dredd megazine, Montly

There ye go newbie, good luck!

SHAKARA!

z-space

Thanks. But is it worth me getting into it now. Will i be able to get into the characters and numerous storylines without feeling like i don't know what's what?

Shakara

Of course there is!

I got into it in November 2000! It don't matter when you start reading it etc. Just that u like it and stuff!

SHAKARA!

z-space

Affirmative! I shall proceed to the Newsagents tomorrow.

paulvonscott

2000Ad is the classic of '77, a weekly sf comic running for twenty five years under a handful of different owners.  Well ahead of the pack in the seventies, achieved amazing heights in the eighties, and terrible depths in the nineties.  Currently the outlook is 'optimistic'.

The main character has always been Judge Dredd, that future cop in Mega City.  He's tough, follows the law pretty strictly, which means it's hard to say he's exactly fair ;)

Sinister dexter are the hitmen from pulp fiction in a futuristic city europe, they are cool, they kill people, thats about it.  Started in the mid to late nineties very popular for some reason ;)