Main Menu

FFT - Visible Man vs I was a Teenage Tax Consultant - Round 1 Heat 38

Started by Colin YNWA, 24 November, 2021, 06:20:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Colin YNWA

Week... eerrrr is anyone keeping count anymore? (well yes I am its 5) and you know what if I said Week 4 was a step up in quality, well I'd suggest this week is even better. See what you reckon...

Once in a while John Wagner produces a thrill that reminds us he's only human and as fallible of you and I. Teenage Tax Consultant is seen by many (well me then) as one such thrill. But then he's up against a story about a man whose skin is invisible... nothing else ... just invisible skin... weird...

Which most rattles your thrill-receptors:

Visible Man - more info

Vs.

I was a Teenage Tax Consultant - more info

Just reply in this thread naming your favourite thrill of these two series at the beginning of your post (or use Bold tags so I can spot it easily) and say what you like about these wonderful stories after that.

Match ends early on the morning of Saturday 27th November and the winner gets a place in Round 2 (of 9!!!).

What on Earth is ALL of this?

For those that need 'um and can be bothered to follow 'um there's some simple rules

Any questions, just ask as ever - and have FUN!

broodblik

Another vote for something I have not read I was a Teenage Tax Consultant
When I die, I want to die like my grandfather who died peacefully in his sleep. Not screaming like all the passengers in his car.

Old age is the Lord's way of telling us to step aside for something new. Death's in case we didn't take the hint.

abelardsnazz

AlexF

Some of the imagery on Visible Man are SO GOOD that I can't discount it entirely. But Colin is right - there's nothing to this story. It's all surface with no hidden depths. Ho Ho Ho.