Main Menu

Hello there!

Started by Juan De La Karite, 29 August, 2017, 02:44:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Juan De La Karite

New subscriber to 2000ad and the Megazine. Basically a complete newbie with some patchy knowledge on Judge Dredd. You'll no doubt find me pop up on here with stupid questions I can't find answers to. Looking forward to weekly/monthly progs and discussion on here.

Bolt-01

Welcome. Jump in and don't be afraid to ask. Most of us don't bite...

Dandontdare

Welcome! There's nothing we like more than showing off our knowledge, so ask away!  There are loads of rebellion collections of past thrills, or subscribe to the new Ultimate Collection to amass a full bookshelf of classic thrill power

Colin YNWA

Yeah welcome aboard and ask away.

To make you feel better I'll ask you a question. What made you take the plunge for a sub with little know - if I may be nosey? Alway interesting to here how new follows in the cult of Tharg found his table of such plentiful bounties.

sheridan

Frank

Quote from: Juan De La Karite on 29 August, 2017, 02:44:30 PM
You'll no doubt find me pop up on here with stupid questions I can't find answers to.

1/ The reason you can't post on certain threads is because a moderator needs to be sure you aren't a spambot or a mentalist before approving you. Try asking nicely to be made up to full member here; if that doesn't work, the WEBSITE AND SUGGESTIONS section of the forum has a thread called WHY CAN'T I POST ON SOME THREADS?, where supplicants throw themselves before the mercy of the court.

2/ They gave him a partial rejuve in a story called Carousel, which appeared in Megazine 375. Theoretically, he can now go on forever.

3/ Case Files 5; the one with The Apocalypse War, Blockmania, and Brian Bolland drawing the four Dark Judges. Halo Jones, Sláine: The Horned God, Bad Company, and Strontium Dog: Agency Files 2. Out of modern stuff, Cradlegrave, Leviathan, and Ordinary.