Main Menu

Just Introducing Myself

Started by BrandonBarrows, 12 November, 2012, 01:12:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BrandonBarrows

Hello everyone,

Just wanted to greet the community. I've been a 2000AD fan for well over a decade and that apparently makes me something of a rarity in the US. My comic shop owner actually once told me I can never cancel my subscription with him cuz he wouldn't be able to sell the books he'd pre-ordered for me. So I guess I'm a fan for life.   :D

I'm also a semi-pro comic book writer and have had numerous short stories published in anthologies over the last four or five years, as well as my detective series JACK HAMMER, published by Action Lab Comics, and my sci-fi graphic novel VOYAGA was just released by Markosia in October.

Looking forward to talking to you all.

Cheers!

Brandon Barrows

Dandontdare

welcome to the board BB - don't be afraid to include a link to your stuff, and to pimp any upcoming publications. You'll find there are lots of sickeningly talented folk around here (not me sadly) who'll be happy to offer criticisms, tips and advice. And I love the sound of your your sneaky blackmailing comicbook guy!

vzzbux

Welcome to the board. Enjoy and have fun.

V
Drokking since 1972

Peace is a lie, there's only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken.

Spikes

Quote from: BrandonBarrows on 12 November, 2012, 01:12:15 PM
My comic shop owner actually once told me I can never cancel my subscription with him cuz he wouldn't be able to sell the books he'd pre-ordered for me.

Ah, the North American struggle continues,  ;)

Now then, BrandonBarrows and indeed welcome,  :wave:
Great to see another far flung Squaax keeping the faith. Its sometimes hard to track stuff down over here in Brit-Cit, but i guess thats nowt compared to what you chaps have to put up with.

Richmond Clements