Main Menu

Zombie Advice

Started by Ms JB, 22 March, 2005, 12:36:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ms JB

Hi Folks!

As some of you know, I'm an accounting student and these days one of the awful parts of the course is having to do team-building exercises! (Someone thinks we live in cupboards with numbers and only venture outside to feed so must practise social skills). One of the classes I do requires a "How to.." video. My group consists of an uptight mother, a goth and a chilled out older lady so you can imagine my surprise when they agreed to my "How to Survive the Zombie Holocaust" suggestion! (YAY though!!) I've got it on the brains from LMS and his mag...

I had a couple of questions and thought you guys would be pretty clued up on the subject so:

1. If you have no money, how do you make someone look like a zombie on a vid? Make up/dress wise.
2. I need suggestions for un-violent weapons, such as water guns, plastic spades & old lps... (where have we seen that one b4? :D) Oh, and any other witty props.

Any other tips or suggestions welcome. Remember tho, this aint Hollywood, this is me trying to spruce up an utterly pointless and boring team hugging mumbo jumbo class with a bit of comedy. Chances are there's no editing equipment and shots will be in sequence and full of errors as well... lol. Film's about 20 mins long.

Cheers, Annie

Max Kon

How about a ruller?

and why would a goth agreeing suprise you?

Byron Virgo

1) Try going to a joke shop (if you have any near you) - you'd be surprised what you can get for a very small amount of money. The great thing about zombies is that they look pretty much like a normal human, so it's more about your body language than it is about the look. Try getting some fake blood - I'd suggest using contact lenses, but that might be needlessly complicated and painful.