Main Menu

zhu zhu hamsters?

Started by mogzilla, 22 January, 2011, 03:42:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mogzilla

my daughter is after one of these ! wife got her a copy but it doesnt fit in its cheap (but expensive) run with garage and car anyone elses kids got any of these things? whats the length of time before they get bored with them and could i train a terrier to kill it?

House of Usher

I work in a shop that sells them. They are quite charming, if initially baffling. They were in the January sale for £4.00 each, but now they're full price again, whatever their full price is. They make cutesy ones with costumes for girls and combat ones with special forces or ninja armour for boys. I can't see very much harm in it. Funnily enough, they cost about the same as a real hamster, but without the responsibility. Maybe consider it a practice run for the real thing. The slightly troubling thing is, a real hamster actually requires some looking after, so kids who are used to Zhu zhu hamsters may be a bit disappointed by a real one.
STRIKE !!!

mogzilla

outfits y'say? big dredd merchandising oppurtunity there! loads of future subscribers out there! ;)

TordelBack

-tries to imagine HoU selling Zhu Zhu Hamsters in the January sales - FAILS

Rog69

Somebody bought my daughter one of these for Christmas, it appears to be the product of an unholy union between a hamster and a cow. It came with a leaflet detailing all of the plastic crud you can buy for it to run around in, so far my daughter has spent more time with the leaflet than the pet, picking out all of the stuff she wants for her birthday next month  ::).

House of Usher

Quote from: TordelBack on 23 January, 2011, 08:32:18 AM
-tries to imagine HoU selling Zhu Zhu Hamsters in the January sales - FAILS

There's no actual selling involved. I just had to move them from here to here, change the shelf label, and stack them up all tidy-like.

Quote from: Rog69 on 23 January, 2011, 10:08:06 AM