Main Menu

Borag Thungg & PF Submission pages

Started by Steven Austin, 06 December, 2012, 05:50:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Steven Austin

Borag thungg!!

I am new to these here forums and thought as way of an introduction i'd start off with the submission pages I have been working on.

The pages are for the 'Dredded' PF script that many seem to avoid like the plague. They appealled to me as I felt they had a nice comedic slant plus the script is essentially a character heavy piece i.e minimal characters that depend heavily on expression.

I have actually sent these in already but have yet to hear from Tharg - only been 3 weeks though so not expecting a response for a while.

I have completed all 6 pages which have taken bloody ages, largely due to having to squeeze them in beside my 9 to 5 (which I desperately want to get out of in order to pursue my first love of Illustration - preferably for the mighty Tharg) and am currently working on some submission pages for Cycle of Violence - which I will post at a slightly later date.

Why am I working on more submission pages even before I get a response onthe ones I have sent in you may ask?

2 reasons, firstly it keeps me in practice and secondly I am preempting what the feedback may be based upon feedback I have already received from one of the all time greats who I happened to bump into whilst working my 9 to 5. He frequents my place of work on a weekly basis and has been kind enough to take the time to check out my pages as I have produced them - he says,' Your storytelling and drawing all seem to be there but yo may want to think about cleaning up your line work a bit'. Which is exactly what I have been and continue to work on.