Main Menu

Fundraiser to Honour Carlos Ezquerra

Started by The All-Father, 03 October, 2018, 07:30:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bolt-01

Quote from: Tjm86 on 04 October, 2018, 08:31:24 PM
Quote from: GordonR on 04 October, 2018, 04:57:22 PM
Dale Jackson's permanently banned from the Thought Bubble con for assaulting a 2000AD member of staff.

Am I going insane or was it someone else that had the stall with the art and overpriced progs at Lawgiver?  Happy to be put right mind.

Tjm- Lawgiver was not organised by either Rebellion or the folk that organise TB.

JayzusB.Christ

I remember when he used to post here; and I knew he could be belligerent and obnoxious.  But assaulting a 2000ad staff member - sweet feck, I had no idea.
"Men will never be free until the last king is strangled with the entrails of the last priest"

Leigh S

I have no inside knowledge of Dale, and knowing he is a known figure, I'm sure the raised money will make it's way to where it is pledged.  However, I have to say, while I notionally agree with Frank's sentiment and not being party to whatever else went on, the quoted post (from a new boarder admittedly) did give me some pause for alarm bells, hopefully false ones, but even so.

I hope someone close to Carlos' family is watching out for them from Rebellion's side and it would be good form for them to speak to the family in any case -  failing that, Pat Mills might be a good conduit for sound advice (not a phrase you hear every day!) with regards how the family handle his estate and art archive?

Quote from: Clyde on 04 October, 2018, 11:31:56 PM