Main Menu

Meg "free gn" suggestions?

Started by mogzilla, 01 May, 2010, 12:42:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mogzilla

i would like to see a collection of the metro dredd's maybe with "regime change" thrown in?

Jared Katooie

The Scrap, Roadkill, or Chiarascuro.

Three of my top five thrills of all time there.

TordelBack

The currently scheduled line-up looks like another of Tharg's little April Fools.

Grant Goggans

Actually, I'm surprised they haven't done Brit-Cit Babes yet.

No, it isn't very good, but it is Wagner, with a Bolland cover.

radiator

Brit-Cit Babes is coming with Meg 299.

radiator

I've already posted them elsewhere (more than once), but as we now have a specific thread, I'll suggest:

Mercy Heights
Mercy Heights II
I Was A Teenage Tax Consultant (think that's creator-owned, though)
Strontium Dogs: Return of the Gronk/The Darkest Star
Durham Red: High Moon/Deals/Night of the Hunters
Rogue Trooper: Blue on Blue up to Rogue Troopers
Holocaust 12
Mega Citizens collection (Max Normal solo stories, Juliet November and others)
Purgatory (to coincide with Dredd: Inferno in the Case Files)

Richard

Not sure why they bothered with Raptaur this month when it's going to reprinted in the next Case File volume in about 4 months.

Brit Cit Babes was quite good.

Purgatory is a good idea, but the Case Files aren't due to get up to there for a while yet.

TordelBack

Now why doesn't Tharg get Radiator to pick these things?  That's a list I'd actually be enthusiastic about.

Mike Gloady

I'd prefer Radiator's picks to *choke* Brit-Cit Babes (Bolland cover and, er, that's it), Raptaur (so we don't have to wait a few months) and the funting sneckwiping almighty-skev-up that was Armageddon: The Bad Man (plain awful).

I want to live in Radiator-land.  *clicks heels together*
New in town?  Follow this link for a guide to the Greatest Threads Ever

Roger Godpleton

He's only trying to be what following how his dreams make you wanna be, man!

radiator