Main Menu

Repeat Offenders - Mills and Langley's graphic novel/film producton company

Started by Emperor, 30 June, 2010, 02:57:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Emperor

I have been keeping my eye on this since the news in 2008 that Pat Mills had set up a company to produce graphic novels with Clint Lnagley with the idea of turning them into films. Then Pete Wells posted the link to the newly launched site and I suggested a new thread. Well this is it.

The site:
www.repeatoffenders.co.uk

I was going to give some background to this but bunged Rich Johnston a PM with the link and some background and his post on that... draws heavily on what I wrote so you may as well read it over there:

www.bleedingcool.com/2010/06/30/american-reaper-on-first-sfx-usa-cover-for-san-diego-launch/

As I said on the other thread - someone needs to drop the mayor a line about War Dog for his initial opinions on its Slaine-osity rating. Also does anyone know if Dinosty is creator owned?
if I went 'round saying I was an Emperor just because some moistened bint had lobbed a scimitar at me, they'd put me away!

Fractal Friction | Tumblr | Google+

Pete Wells

Some of the stuff on there looks great doesn't it? When I was exchanging emails with Clint the other night I asked him about Repeat Offenders and noticed he didn't mention it in his reply...

Maybe we'll get some official news soon...

Emperor

if I went 'round saying I was an Emperor just because some moistened bint had lobbed a scimitar at me, they'd put me away!

ThryllSeekyr

Thats news to me! :o

Sure, that reminds me of Slaine, but the trademark name means as much to me as the familar looking image.

ThryllSeekyr

Sorry for the double post, but thought I would bump this topic back up to the top for abit.

I was probably abit too hastly with my last assumption on this Slaine-like Wardog character whom I may or may not assume is another old 2000AD indentity.