Main Menu

Just saw the movie: What references did you notice?

Started by marcusninja, 07 September, 2012, 04:56:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

marcusninja

Spoilers of course if you haven't seen it.

- The fatty (complete with unicycle for belly) dead at the beginning
- A hotty stand
- graffitti that said Chopper.
- The fact that there were only two hi ex rounds
- exploding lawgiver

Did you notice any other cool references to the world of Dredd kicking around?  I'm not very good with that kind of subtle detail stuff.

Fisticuffs

I must have missed the dead fatty, saw the one sat in his room in Peach Trees though. :D

FoldsFive

The "Kenny Who?" graffiti when it pans back on a shot of the multiple levels.

Michaelvk

You have never felt pain until you've trodden barefoot on an upturned lego brick..

WhitBloke

[spoiler]Otto Sump store![/spoiler]  Didn't catch the full name of the store but that was enough to grin me up and I did enjoy the [spoiler]cautionary Fatty[/spoiler] later on in Peach Trees, while I scoffed my chocolate.  Perfect timing!
Was kicking myself for blinking just after the [spoiler]Dredd-tracked-by-his-voice-kills-the-creeps-with-mucho-flamo[/spoiler] moment because I just know that big sign (advert? film poster?) on the screen that I didn't refocus on in time has something on it for the Blu-Ray pause treatment!  Dang!

Oh, and [spoiler]Judge Volt![/spoiler]
So this is der place then, Johnny?

radiator

There's a blink-and-you'll-miss-it appearence by Hershey - or at least her name - on a computer screen at the start of the movie.

marcusninja

chuffsteruk

Quote from: marcusninja on 07 September, 2012, 05:37:06 PM
Oh man, I missed so many!  Where was Judge Volt?

He was one of the two Judges outside the block.HUGE GUY!

Buttonman