Main Menu

Strontium Dog: The Stix Brothers:no mutant features on them?

Started by niall68, 21 February, 2009, 07:11:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

niall68

I'm fan of 2000AD since 1979.

There is an burning question about the feared Stix Brothers of Strontium Dog. I have noticed that there is no mutant features on them apart for large flat lips and slanty eyes but it doesn't give away any mutant features on their bodies.  :?:

Can anyone explain please??

House of Usher

Quote from: "niall68"I have noticed that there is no mutant features on them apart for large flat lips and slanty eyes
Well, there you go! What more do you need? Those features don't suggest any particular ethnic origin for the Stixes: they're mutants. But... and I'm not an expert on Strontinuity... I think it has been shown before that they can dig hand-holds in concrete with their bare fingers. Did this happen in the story that had Ronald Reagan in it? That's the picture I've got in my head.
STRIKE !!!

Leigh S

Yes indeed - I think this question was asked in the progs back in the day, and Tharg gave a similar answer regarding their incredibly thick concrete smushing skin.

Steve Green

Apart from their strength, In the Schicklegruber Grab, it could be read that they've got something like Alpha's ability to influence, or it could just be they're scary, intimidating dogs.

Noisybast

Not all mutants get flashy extravagant powers, y'know.
Look at Middenface McNulty or poor old Ghetto Joe No-Knees.
Dan Dare will return for a new adventure soon, Earthlets!

Peter Wolf

I was pissed off when the Stix Brothers were killed off so quickly as i thought that they had a lot of potential that was wasted but its always a pisser when characters you really like are killed off whenever it happens.
Worthing Bazaar - A fete worse than death

TheEdge

I'm wondering if they are Mutants or clones.

And if they are mutants how were they born, reproduce.
"Save Trees, Eat Beavers"