Main Menu

Kid Icarus Uprising

Started by Cyberleader2000, 15 November, 2012, 11:24:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cyberleader2000

Has any one else played this. I started playing today and its actually really good the first title on the 3DS that has impressed me.
Pleases Vist My Blog

can you name the anime

Banners

What do you think of the current line-up in the Prog?

Cyberleader2000

Quote from: Banners on 15 November, 2012, 11:50:35 PM

I'm 6 month behind the current prog still trying to catch back up
Pleases Vist My Blog

can you name the anime

Link Prime

Quote from: Cyberleader2000 on 16 November, 2012, 12:56:32 AM

What game have you been immersed in that made you ignore comics for 6 months CL?!

My sister is getting me a 3DS game for xmas, I was gonna go for Kid Icarus but played it safe and asked for New SMB 2.
Will keep an eye out for this in the January sales...

shaolin_monkey

Kid Icarus is a bloody good game!  I dip in and out for a bit of blasting action, and I've done reasonably well in the online tournaments.  Unfortunately I keep making the mistake of taking the awesome weapons I win, fusing them, and trying to create even more awesome weapons, but ending up with something a lot shitter.  D'oh!  ::)

Anyway, it's an extremely polished product.  Everything from the level design, the control scheme, the graphics, sound, scripting, titles page, inventory system, online play - the works.  It's easily in the top ten best titles for the 3DS.  It doesn't help that there are only about 9 other titles worth playing though...

I've startled the kids on a number of occasions guffawing loudly at how the Kid and whatsherface interact.  So many funny little one liners and in-jokes. 

Yep, this game is a lot of fun.   :D

Cyberleader2000

Quote from: Link Prime on 16 November, 2012, 11:19:11 AM
Quote from: Cyberleader2000 on 16 November, 2012, 12:56:32 AM

What game have you been immersed in that made you ignore comics for 6 months CL?!