Main Menu

slaine out...halo jones IN

Started by judge dreddd, 29 August, 2003, 11:18:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CGI_squirrel

Hi everyone! This is my first post on the boards.

I'm pretty new to 2000ad, been reading it on and off for the last year or so, and there have been some big gaps in between the progs I bought, but now i've finally subscribed!

Anyway, I decided to do a bit of catching up with the old classics of 2000ad, so I popped out and got the complete halo jones from the library. Have only read two parts of it so far though, so I couldn't really say whether I would want it to carry on due to it being really good though.

At the moment I say 'no!' If it was carried on people would most likely be disappointed with it in some way, and it would leave a bad mark on the other three books! That won't be good!

P.S. You can't go and take AM's character off of him and give it to someone else! It wouldn't be right!

Dounreay

Despite thinking Slaine's been rubbish for ages, for some reason I'm much enjoying the new series. This may be related to the summer heat and the profusion of blue nippled Egyptian princesses- who knows.

However, if I show any signs of saying Rogue Trooper is good, well I'll eat my hat. With the monkey still wearing it.

While we're on, bring back Zenith. Yeah, Dredd, Zenith and Leviathan. And nowt else for weeks and weeks.  

Matt

If Alan Moore gave his consent to Ian Gibson writing/drawing book 4 of Halo then I'd be happy to see that. It wouldn't be the first time it's happened, Jim Baike took over the writing of Skizz book 2. I'm sure I read somewhere that Ian was happy to do this if Alan was.

Oddboy

Yeah if Ian wanted to do it solo then that's okay (so long as Tharg watches over him VERY carefully, we can't just give pencil monkeys a free-reign now, can we?)

I don't think anyone else should write it though, if it continued then I'd like to see the continuation of the story, not someone else's story.