Main Menu

Tankslapped!

Started by Pete Wells, 24 March, 2010, 04:03:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Emperor

Quote from: Dog Deever on 01 April, 2010, 04:04:27 PM
QuoteAs it stands, it just reinforces what I thought when I discovered so many "creatives" post here- that it's not really a place I want to hang out anymore.

What- like Jim Campbell who runs the art comp? The writers who organise the writing comps? The new Council of Five? Emperor who has possibly done the most to fill out the creative common section, along with all the other 'creative types' who keep, and have kept this board running for a long time. Since long before you joined.

To be fair I am not a professional comics writer and (I assume) people are generally nicer and more willing to overlook the rough edges if you are making comics for the love of the medium (at least in public, someone somewhere is jamming needles into the perineum of an Emperor voodoo doll out there).

If I ever get a story in 2000 AD I'll be out of here so fast I'll set fire to the carpet and I'll hunker down in my electromagnetically-shielded bunker (it'll have numerous protective wards against voodoo and sundry black magicks too). Any communication with the outside world will be carried out using messenger rats to communicate with an expendable flunky who will throw them in the general direction of the Internet.
if I went 'round saying I was an Emperor just because some moistened bint had lobbed a scimitar at me, they'd put me away!

Fractal Friction | Tumblr | Google+

ming