Main Menu

Who Draws The Best Dredd? (and isn't called Brian or Carlos)

Started by brendan1, 23 January, 2009, 10:51:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cactus

I'm a tucker hot seat trucker and I'm voking cheerio, ten-ten!

Paul faplad Finch

Henry Flint with a condition. His Dredd when coloured by Chris Blythe is second only to the great Carlos himself. I'm not sure how it would fare without Blythe as I think - whisper it - his black and white art leaves something to be desired.
It doesn't mean that round my way
Pessimism is Realism - Optimism is Insanity
The Impossible Quest
Musings Of A Nobody
Stuff I've Read

golledge100

"Henry Flint with a condition. His Dredd when coloured by Chris Blythe is second only to the great Carlos himself. I'm not sure how it would fare without Blythe as I think - whisper it - his black and white art leaves something to be desired."

Shakara?

Nemesis The Warlock?

Some of my favourite black and white work!

M.I.K.

I think I actually prefer Henry Flint's black and white stuff, (not that there's anything wrong with it once coloured). It has a very old-school 2000ad vibe to it.

Paul faplad Finch

You know the old saying "I don't know art but I know what I like"? Well thats me. Whereas I can analyse stories based on character, plot, pacing and dialogue etc. I can never really put into words why I like or dislike certain artwork. It either jumps off the page to me or it doesn't and I'm afraid Henry Fints uncoloured stuff just doesn't. As I say though, I'm not the worlds greatest art critic.
It doesn't mean that round my way
Pessimism is Realism - Optimism is Insanity
The Impossible Quest
Musings Of A Nobody
Stuff I've Read

Colin YNWA

Another artist that hasn't got much of a mention I've been reminded of recently is Colin Wilson. Just read over at CBR that he's currently finishing some new Dredd work. Can't wait for that.

Dr Feeley Good