Main Menu

Prog 1751: the Exterminating Angel

Started by Trout, 10 September, 2011, 11:00:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cactus

Quote from: Pete Wells on 14 September, 2011, 07:07:04 PM
Quote from: The Enigmatic Dr X on 12 September, 2011, 08:16:18 PM
As an aside: who did the cover? It looks like Burns but the prog says Davis? Either way, wowzas. Is it on canvas or is that an effect?

Oh, if only there was a wonderful weekly 2000AD covers blog called 2000adcovers.blogspot.com that detailed Simon Parr's struggle with the canvas that Simon Davis had painted the cover and his resulting solution...

Link: http://2000adcovers.blogspot.com/

I was going to comment on your blog but apparently I need an account with one of a bunch of sites I don't have accounts with so...

I really liked the white speckly bits and was disappointed to not have the canvas effect on my prog.
I'm a tucker hot seat trucker and I'm voking cheerio, ten-ten!

I, Cosh

Quote from: MikeONeill on 14 September, 2011, 07:14:07 PM
I'm beginning to grasp what's happening with this story and hopefully things will get even clearer in subsequent progs.
Ha. This is highly unlikely.

Hadn't noticed the ratio of colour to mono in the art but it's only a couple of months since we had three black and white strips running together. And wasn't Angelo originally meant to run earlier in the year? So this just brings balance to the force.
We never really die.

SmallBlueThing

Loved the cover, always up for a flash of boobie. Dredd was okay, like everyone else im confused as to why dan francisco suddenly smeared on the lippy. Hopefully this isnt just flint being mad, and there's a reason for it. Unlike everyone else im happy to see the sovs back- the apoc.war is decades ago and it's about time we saw a proper follow-up, not just assassins trying to get their revenge.