Main Menu

static vs motion comic. an investigation

Started by tyson642, 04 April, 2015, 02:03:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tyson642

Hi Folks

I am a 4th year student currently completing my honours project

I have created a motion comic to see if a persons experience of static comics can be improved with the addition of motion

I want to see if a person prefers to see the motion happen on screen or prefers to read a static comic and imagine it themselves

If possible i would like to ask your help to complete the evaluation of the project

I would like to ask you to watch my motion comic and from your experience of comics decide if you enjoyed the motion comic or prefer reading a static comic.

The comic is the hyper-historic headbang from The complete Alan Moores Future Shocks

here is the comic: https://vimeo.com/123737453

Once you have done it please complete the following questionnaire: http://goo.gl/forms/nBhfqnkhV1

(The hyper historic headbang ©rebellion a/s, all rights reserved. the hyper historic headbang created by alan moore & alan davis. use with the kind permission of 2000 ad & rebellion.)

Colin YNWA

Done. Good luck with the project, out of interest what is your degree in?

The Enigmatic Dr X

Done. I only got 24 seconds in, which maybe shows the bias of my replies.
Lock up your spoons!

TordelBack

Done.  Best of luck.  And for Glycon's sake also get some survey answers from an audience who haven't read this particular comic a dozen times or more over 30 years!

Fungus

Done. Now that the questionnaire is submitted, the MAIN bugbear occurs to me  :(
Won't say more, can see that influencing others is a danger if people read this thread before participating.

Karl Stephan

Done too. I'll get out there and say I don't see the point of motion comics at all. All the 'motion' (timing and progression) is already being conveyed through the artist's choice of panel shape, size, shape and placement.