Main Menu

NSEW anthology needs many many many artists!

Started by BMB, 26 October, 2015, 11:53:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BMB

Hi everyone,

Some of you might remember I already had a thread about my project NSEW, I've started this fresh one though as most of the links/info have changed making the old one redundant, sorry if this is considered semi-necro etc.

Back in late 2014 I put out a call for artists to draw my scripts for a large ongoing comic called NSEW I've been writing for a few years now, I had a REALLY great response from so many of you and had such a great time working with you, I've now got literally over 100 pages towards the first issue! (I'm aiming at making it like an omnibus size, 250-300 pages), I'm in Melbourne, Australia but nearly half of the artists so far from the UK, and even from as far as Canada and Brunei! The joy of the internet means distance means nothing with scanning pages etc and I love having such a broad range and would once again like to put out a call for anyone reading this that is interested in illustrating one of my scripts to get in touch with a few demo pages of your work.

Last time I put out the call I was in the fortunate position to be able to offer a small page rate, and whilst I would really like to still be able to do so, my disposable income has gone, but I can say that I put over $6000 into artists pockets so it was a fun ride while it lasted haha! I can still offer 2 copies each of the issue/s that your work appears in, so you still get a few hundred pages of comic to read, and of course the original art remains yours etc to sell at conventions etc as you wish. I'm not trying to make money, I just wanna make comics. :D